Visit our LinkedIn page.Visit our Facebook page.Visit our Twitter page.Visit our YouTube page.


The Baptist School of Health Professions goal is to provide academic excellence through educational experiences by using the highest quality of technology, faculty and best practices. Whether you need help in studying, clinical practice, research for your paper, or access to the latest technology the Baptist School along with it’s outstanding Bruce A. Garret Medical Library has everything you need to succeed.

Department of Baccalaureate and Graduate Nursing

Director – Margaret Kriegel, Ph.D., R.N., CNS, CCRC

Faculty/Program Coordinators

  • Misty Watts, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N.

Adjunct Online Faculty

  • Maxine Adegbola, Ph.D., M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N., CNE, ANEF
  • Catherine M. Amitrano, M.S.N., RNC-NIC
  • Donna Lisa Arbuthnot, M.B.A., M.S.N., R.N.
  • Rose Caballero, M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N., CCM
  • Lyn Cain, M.S.N., CNOR, CNE, R.N.
  • Coleen Elmers, Ph.D., M.S.Ed., M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N.
  • Maria Cristina Faison, D.N.P., M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N.
  • Pamela A. Foley, M.S.N., RNC, C-EFM
  • Pamela Joplin-Gonzales, M.S.N., B.S.N., A.S., R.N.
  • Richae Muro, M.S.N., B.S.N., R.N.
  • Shelia W. Savell, Ph.D., M.S.N., R.N.
  • Tammy S. Schossler, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Trena Seago, Ed.D., M.S.N., R.N
  • Laura Stresow, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Lakeisha Wheless, M.S.N., R.N.

Department of General Education & Healthcare Management

Director – Lucinda Flores, M.Ed.

Adjunct Online Faculty

  • Stephanie Bates, M.B.A.
  • Aaron Brandel, J.D., M.F.A.
  • Angela Heath, Ph.D.
  • Therese Kanai, Ph.D.
  • Tracy L. Larson, M.A.C.P., M.D.E.
  • Tammy Dana Byrd-Foster, M.B.A.
  • Randall Garcia, RN, M.B.A.
  • Brittney Harris, Ed.S.
  • Melody Hoskins, M.B.A.
  • Rachel Lamm, M.H.A.
  • Jose Luis Louro-Angelez, M.P.H., M.B.A.
  • Sharon Chatman McGee, M.S., RHIA
  • Sam Obeng-Dompreh, Ed.D.
  • Danielle Philipson, M.H.A..

Department of Medical Imaging Technology

Director – Stephanie Y. Wanat, M.A.A.-H.A., R.T., (R)(M)(S) ARRT, RVS


  • Ann E. Cesnaitis, B.S.R.S., R.T., (R)(M)(CT) ARRT
  • Ruben Fonseca, B.S., R.T., (R)(M)(CT)(MR)(QM), ARRT
  • Melissa Moorman, M.Ed., R.T., (R)(CT), ARRT
  • Stacy Palmer, B.S., RDMS, (AB)(OB)(BR), RVT, R.T., (R), ARRT

Adjunct Online Faculty

  • Wm. Niel Brown, Jr., B.S.R.S., RVT(VT), RDCS(AE)(FE), ARMRIT, RT(R), ARRT
  • Susan Domine, B.S., RDMS., (RVT)(BS)
  • William J. Keller, M.Ed., CNMT, R.T., (R), ARRT

Department of Professional Nursing

Director – Melanie M. Brady, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N., CNE
Associate Director – Betsy Swinny, M.S.N., R.N., CCRN


  • Retention/Remediation Specialist – Lauren Stehling, M.S.N./Ed., APRN, FNP-BC
  • Julie Black, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N.
  • Catherine Childers, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Norma Cisneros, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Shaun Hartford Danney, M.S.N., R.N., C.P.N.
  • Victoria DeLaFuente, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Janet L. Donaldson, M.S.N., R.N., R.D., L.D.
  • Patricia Fichter-Patrick, M.S.N., R.N., CNE, RNC-LRN
  • Pamela Flentge, M.S.N, R.N., CNE
  • Daniel B. Flores, Jr., D.N.P., M.S.N./Ed., R.N.
  • Marie Fullido, M.S.N., R.N., CRRN
  • Elizabeth Garza, M.S.N./Ed., R.N.
  • Wendi Gines, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Melissa Gonzalez, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Margaret G. Harrison, M.S.N., R.N., CNE, CPN
  • Carol A. Heasley, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Donna M. Hedges, Ph.D., M.S.N., M.B.A., R.N., CNE
  • Melanie Hobson, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Deborah Ann Clinton Jordan, M.S.N., R.N., ACNS-CC, APRN, CCRN
  • Sarah Orozco, M.S.N./M.H.A., R.N.
  • Seema Patel, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Kimberly S. Peters, M.S.N., R.N.-BC
  • Cynthia Puga, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Joanna Seamans, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Marcia Sotelo, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Dorothy Williams, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N.

Pool Faculty:

  • Robert Anderson, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Mary Bergmann, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Kelly Betsinger, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Ilda Bostel, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Terri Dutton, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Brenda S. Knebel, M.S.N, R.N.
  • Lawrence Kriegel, M.S.N., R.N.
  • Carol Lewis, M.S.N., APRN, FNP-BC
  • Juan J. Martinez, M.S.N., R.N., CDE
  • Valerie Moke, M.S.N., R.N., CCM
  • Sharon Rappold, M.S.N., R.N., BC
  • Janice Tapp, M.S.N., R.N

Department of Surgical Technology

Director/Faculty – George Barrera, M.S., B.S.H.S., CST/CSFA

  • Antonio Rodriguez, B.S., CST/CSFA – Clinical Coordinator/Faculty

Department of Vocational Nursing

Director – Donna R. Wallis, M.S.N., R.N.


  • Susanne Duelm, B.A., R.N.
  • Rogelio Duran, B.S.N., R.N.

Pool Faculty

  • Patricia L. Mejia, R.N.
  • Kristin Reische, M.S.N., R.N., CMSRN